Faculty

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Peter Cockett
Assistant Professor, Theatre & Film Studies
Email: cockett@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 27662
Office: TSH-511
Profile

Gregory Davies

Gregory Davies
Assistant Professor
Email: gdavies@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 23928
Office: TSH-429

John Ford

John Ford
Assistant Professor
Email: jwford@mcmaster.ca            
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 23931
Office: TSH-429A
Profile

David Gerry

David Gerry
Assistant Professor
Email: gerrydw@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 23668
Office: TSH-426

Catherine Graham

Catherine Graham, Ph.D. (McGill)
Associate Professor, Theatre & Film Studies
Email: grahamca@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 27665
Office: TSH-508
Profile

Janice Hladki

Janice Hladki, Ph.D. (Toronto)
Associate Professor, Theatre & Film Studies
Email: hladkij@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 23942
Office: TSH-509
Profile

Keith Kinder, Ph.D. (Colorado)
Director, Professor, Music
Email: kinderk@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 27280
Office: TSH-407
Profile

No image

Carmela Laganse, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor, Studio Art
Email: laganse@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 23926
Office: TSH 430

Judy Major-Girardin

Judy Major-Girardin, M.F.A. (Alabama)
Associate Professor, Art
Email: girardin@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 27287
Office: TSH-430
Website
Profile

Sally McKay
Email: smckay@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 23675
Office: TSH-417

Allison McQueen

Alison McQueen, Ph.D. (Pittsburgh)
Associate Member, School of the Arts
Professor, History
Email: ajmcq@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. x24154
Office: CNH-601
Website
Profile

Andrew Mitchell
Assistant Professor, Music
Email: amitche@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 24217
Office: TSH-433

Chris Myhr

Chris Myhr, M.F.A. (NSCAD University, Halifax)
Assistant Professor, Multimedia
E-mail: myhrch@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 23930
Office: TSH-328
Website
Profile

 

Briana Palmer

Briana Palmer
Assistant Professor, Art
Email: palmebr@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 23155
Office: TSH-429A

Carol Podedworny
Adjunct Professor
Director and Chief Curator
McMaster Museum of Art
Email: podedwo@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 26452

Rachel Rensink-Hoff

Rachel Rensink-Hoff, Ph.D. (Western Ontario)
Assistant Professor, Music
Email: rensink@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 23676
Office: TSH-408
Profile

William Renwick

William Renwick, Ph.D. (City University of New York or CUNY)
Professor, Music
Email: renwick@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 23671
Office: TSH-409
Website
Profile

Michael Schutz

Michael Schutz, Ph.D. (Virginia)
Assistant Professor, Music
Email: schutz@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 23159
Office: TSH-424; MAPLE Lab TSH-422
Website
Profile

Angela Sheng

Angela Sheng, Ph.D. (Pennsylvania)
Associate Professor, Art History
Email: shenga@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 23156
Office: TSH-721
Website

Joseph Sokalski

Joseph Sokalski, Ph.D. (Toronto)
Associate Professor, Theatre & Film Studies
Email: sokalski@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 27664
Office: TSH-510
Profile

Matthew Woolhouse

Matthew Woolhouse
Assistant Professor, Music Cognition and Music Theory
Email: woolhouse@mcmaster.ca       
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. office 23669, lab 23667
Office: TSH-427
Profile


Sessional Music Faculty

Ted Bohn - ted.bohn@hwdsb.on.ca
Patrick Brennan - pbrenna@mcmaster.ca
John Brownell/B.F.A., M.A., Ph.D. (York) (Music)/percussion methods 
Lita Classen/B.Mus. (Ottawa), M.Mus. (Vincent d'Indy Montréal) Dipl. Perf. (Vienna)/voice
Colin Clarke - cclarke@mcmaster.ca
Caroline Colenbrander/B.Mus. (McMaster)/, string methods
Richard Cunningham/B.Mus. (Toronto)/voice, vocal methods 
Kevin Dempsey/Dipl. (Mohawk College)/drums
Lance Elbeck/B.Mus. (Curtis Inst. of Music, Philadelphia)/violin
Paula Elliott/B.Mus. (Oberlin), M.M. (New England Conservatory)/flute
Patrick Feely/M.Mus. (Toronto)/ classical guitar
Robert Fekete/Dipl. (Mohawk College), B.Mus., B. Ed. (Toronto)/jazz piano and vocal
Tom Forsyth/B.F.A., M.F.A. (York), B.Ed. (Toronto)/jazz band 
Alexei Gulenco/B.Mus. (North Netherlands Conservatory), M.A. (Hague, Netherlands), D.M.A. (Maryland)
Judy Hunter/A.R.C.T. (Toronto), A.Mus., Mus.G. Paed., B.A. (Western Ontario), L.T.C.L., F.T.C.L., A.T.C.L. (Trinity College, London)/piano
Clark Johnston/Dipl. (Mohawk College), B.Mus. (McGill)/jazz bass
Zoltan Kalman/Dipl. (Franz Liszt Academy of Music, Budapest)/clarinet
Leokadia Kanovich/B.Mus. (Vilnius), M.A. (Moscow)/piano
Leon Karan/B.Mus. (Music College, USSR), M.F.A. (Uralskaya Univ. of Music, USSR)/piano
Robert Karrass/B.Mus. (Manhattan), M.Mus. (Hartford)
Marie Lorcini/harp
Troy Milliker/double bass
Willem Moolenbeek/A.R.C.T., B.Sc., M.Sc. (Guelph)/saxophone
Nancy Nelson/B.Mus. (McMaster) /oboe
Mike Polci/B.Mus. (Western Ontario)/trombone, brass methods
Charlene Santoni/voice
Bob Shields/Dipl. (Mohawk), B.Mus. (Toronto)/jazz guitar
Suzanne Shulman/A.R.C.T., Dipl. Perf. (Toronto)/flute
Shoshana Telner/D.M (McGill)/piano
Michael Schulte/B.Mus. (McMaster), M.Mus. (Western)/violin/viola
Pamela Vanweelden/A.R.C.T. (Toronto), A.Mus. (Western Ontario), L.T.C.L., F.T.C.L. (Trinity, London), B.Ed. (Althouse), B.Mus. (Western Ontario), M.M. (Toronto)/piano
Sonia Vizante/B.A. (Univ. of Bucharest), B.Ed. (Brock)/violin
Timothy White/B.Ed. (Toronto), B.Mus., M.Mus. (Michigan)/trumpet
Alla Zacarelli/Dipl. Perf. (Odessa, St. Petersburg)/piano


Retired Faculty

Hugh Hartwell

Hugh Hartwell, Ph.D. (Pennsylvania)
Associate Professor, Music
Email: hartwell@mcmaster.ca

Hayden Maginnis

Hayden B. J. Maginnis, Ph.D. (Princeton)
Professor Emeritus, Art History
Email: maginnis@mcmaster.ca
Profile

Alan Walker, D. Mus. (Durham), A.R.C.M., L.G.S.M., F.G.S.M. (Hon.), F.R.S.C.
Professor Emeritus, Music
Email: walkera@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140, ext. 23674
Office: TSH-304